Connect!
Export
Todo
Birthdays
How many working days in year 2024?
Calculator
Annual calendar
Monthly calendar
Weekly calendar
Data
API for developers
Standard Excel export
Custom Excel export
PDF calendar export
Embed a widget
Todo list
My birthdays
Settings
Login page
Contact page
Share
Define a period
..in New Zealand
| Auckland
Today, Saturday, 13 July, 2024

Working day : no (weekend day)
Week : 28 / 52
Day of the year : 195 / 366
Working day of the year : 131 / 250
Time (UTC +12) : 07:45

Working days

EN | ES 
Jul

13
07:45
UTC +12
Netherlands
Belgique
México
Colombia
Venezuela
Argentina
Chile
Israel
Turkey
Portugal
Sweden
Denmark
Finland
Monaco
Greece
Luxembourg
Norway
Working days world map
Australia
USA
South Africa
United Kingdom & Ireland
Japan
Brasil
India
China
South Korea
Canada
France
Italia
España
Deutschland
Poland
Österreich
Schweiz
Russia
Ukraine
...
From to
days:
working days:
weekend days:
custom dates:
public holidays:
Define a period
×
From:
Morning
Afternoon
to:
Morning
Afternoon
Reminder
Reminder
make it periodic
make it periodic
Description
work hours
Work hours
/day
Teleworking
wages
Wages
$
Save Save
Delete Delete
Copy Copy
Paste Paste
×







My purchases
Sign out
Contact
Excel

How many working days in year 2024?

Here is the detail of the calculation:

Because 2024 is a leap year, it has 366 days.

Let's remove 52 saturdays and 52 sundays. It remains 262 days.

Now, let's remove 12 public holidays that do not fall during a weekend and we obtain 250 working days in 2024.

Here is the list of these 12 public holidays:
1. New Year's Day : Monday, 1 January, 2024
2. Day after New Year's Day : Tuesday, 2 January, 2024
3. Auckland Day : Monday, 29 January, 2024
4. Waitangi Day : Tuesday, 6 February, 2024
5. Good Friday : Friday, 29 March, 2024
6. Easter Monday : Monday, 1 April, 2024
7. Anzac Day : Thursday, 25 April, 2024
8. Queen's Birthday : Monday, 3 June, 2024
9. Matariki : Friday, 28 June, 2024
10. Labour Day : Monday, 28 October, 2024
11. Christmas Day : Wednesday, 25 December, 2024
12. Boxing Day : Thursday, 26 December, 2024